Shirley A. Sahrmann, PT, PhD, FAPTA, is a renowned teacher, researcher, and clinician. She began teaching in 1961 and spent 54 years educating two generations of physical therapists, and was the first director of the Movement Science Program.

Dr. Sahrmann’s 2021 Speaking and Course Schedule

February 13        
Virtual lecture: Movement System Impairment (MSI) Syndromes of Lumbar Spine (demo of exam) and Hip 10 – 12.  MSI syndromes of the Shoulder (demo of exam) 12 – 2.  Kaiser Residents and Fellows.  
Contact: Jason Tonley   Jason.C.Tonley@kp.org

March 6
Virtual Discussion: Fact or Fiction: Physical Therapists as Diagnosticians and Movement Experts –  with Chris Powers and other discussants.   California APTA
Contact: Rita Pierson rpierson@ccapta.org

March 13, 14
Virtual Course:  Movement System Impairment Syndromes of the Shoulder and Cervical Spine.  UCLA 
Contact: Joan Vicente  JVicente@mednet.ucla.edu

March 27, 28
Virtual Course: Movement System Impairment Syndromes of the Shoulder and Cervical Spine.  Inside/Outside Physiotherapy.  Toronto, Canada  
Contact: Jennifer Howey jenniferhowey@gmail.com

April 17
Virtual discussion on Diagnosis:  AT Still University
Contact: Cory Manton cmanton@atsu.edu

May 1, 2
Virtual Course:  Movement System Impairment syndromes of the Lumbar Spine and Hip.  California APTA. 
Contact: Rita Pierson  rpierson@ccapta.org

May 22
Virtual Course: Movement System Impairment syndromes of the Lumbar Spine, Hip, Shoulder, and Cervical Spine.  Infinity Rehab. 
Contact: Brianne C Salvati  BCSalvati@infinityrehab.com

June 3, 5
Virtual Course: Japanese Physical Therapists.

June 26, 27
Washington University School of Medicine Program in Physical Therapy Alumni Reunion

September 11, 13
MSI syndromes of the lumbar spine, hip, shoulder, and cervical spine.  Rzeszow, Poland
Contact: Michal Hadala  michalhadala@wp.pl

September 18, 19
MSI syndromes of the lumbar spine and shoulder .  Manual Therapy Institute, Austin, Texas  Contact: Tim Kruchowsky  kruchowsky@gmail.com

October 2, 5
MSI syndromes of the Lower Quarter Advanced Course.  Washington University School of Medicine – St.Louis
Contact: PT Events  PTEvents@email.wustl.edu

October 14, 17
MSI Syndromes of the lumbar spine, hip, and knee.  Italy
Contact: Guido Barindelli  guido.chi@virgilio.it